Librarian in the Wild

parenting

Well, I've done it again. I've managed to not write a single word all week until the last minute. In my defense, life has been a bit crazy. But, I promise I will, at some point in the very near future, get back to the regularly scheduled programming my two adoring readers love so much.

I'm sure by now you've started to wonder what is making Librarian in the Wild's life so crazy they can't manage to write a few words a day to make a blog post. Well, please keep reading and I'll tell you all about it.

Read more...

This archive page is a quick way to access all of my older content.

If you are looking for a listing of blog posts by year, please use this Archive page.

If you prefer hashtags for finding related content, here is a list of all of the hashtags I use on this blog.

General Hashtags:

#blog #books #familytime #first #friends #musings #parenting #response #reviews #work

#bluecollar #bluecollarlibrarian #hiring #librarian #libraries #library #literacy #management

#fishing #kayak #microadventures #nature #outdoors #spring

This is a few weeks later than what I had hoped for in Early Mornings, but I wasn't happy with it. I made extensive edits, and I am much happier with this version. I hope you enjoy reading about my child's accomplishment as much I did in getting there with them.

1000 Books

My youngest child recently completed their 1000 Books Before Kindergarten (1KBBK) journey. It was a huge moment for us. We started this adventure with them the day they were born. Yes, I took board books to the hospital!

Read more...

Other than fall, this is my favorite time of year. Despite the havoc the pollen plays on my allergies and the awfulness of the time change, I love spring. It doesn't last long here, so I always try to enjoy it while I can.

Read more...