Spring is in the Air

Other than fall, this is my favorite time of year. Despite the havoc the pollen plays on my allergies and the awfulness of the time change, I love spring. It doesn't last long here, so I always try to enjoy it while I can.

Today, I go into work a bit later than normal as it is my late night. I still wake up at my normal time to enjoy the Early Mornings to myself, but instead of sitting at the kitchen table, chugging coffee and playing Wordle, I decided to go outside to chug coffee and play Wordle.

When I stepped outside onto the front porch this morning, heard the birds singing, felt the cool breeze, and saw the trees budding, it made me smile. I closed my eyes for a moment to enjoy the breeze and bird song. It was a lovely moment that made me appreciate place.

That is not something I do often. I'm usually too busy rushing out the door to work, chasing children or doing daily tasks to take a paused moment in order to soak-in the world around me. It was nice.

The moment was short lived. I can hear my toddler stomping around the house yelling my name. Time to put my parent hat on and face the day.

#blog #musings #nature #spring #parenting