Librarian in the Wild

bluecollarlibrarian

This archive page is a quick way to access all of my older content.

If you are looking for a listing of blog posts by year, please use this Archive page.

If you prefer hashtags for finding related content, here is a list of all of the hashtags I use on this blog.

General Hashtags:

#blog #books #familytime #first #friends #musings #parenting #response #reviews #work

#bluecollar #bluecollarlibrarian #hiring #librarian #libraries #library #literacy #management

#fishing #kayak #microadventures #nature #outdoors #spring

As mentioned in my About Page I used to work in the trades before going to school and becoming a librarian. Blue-collar work, as they say.

Back in December, I was talking with my spouse about my ideas of giving blogging another go. We were kicking around different blog name ideas. We had tons of them, most of them terrible, but before I settled on the name, Librarian in the Wild, my spouse actually recommended calling this blog The Blue-Collar Librarian.

Read more...