Librarian in the Wild

fishing

Have you ever started a project thinking you could knock it out in short order?

Something simple like finally attaching the fishfinder you got for Christmas to your kayak. Surely that could take like an hour tops. Right?

Apparently not.

Read more...

This archive page is a quick way to access all of my older content.

If you are looking for a listing of blog posts by year, please use this Archive page.

If you prefer hashtags for finding related content, here is a list of all of the hashtags I use on this blog.

General Hashtags:

#blog #books #familytime #first #friends #musings #parenting #response #reviews #work

#bluecollar #bluecollarlibrarian #hiring #librarian #libraries #library #literacy #management

#fishing #kayak #microadventures #nature #outdoors #spring

I ran into a friend of mine on the road the other morning. We had one of those movie scene gravel road conversations. You know, the ones where they block traffic in both directions so characters can talk about the weather, life, etc...

Anyways, during that road blocking conversation, my friend proposed a fishing trip for the next day. They alleged that the White Bass were running, and that we needed to go catch some. I accepted their offer for a Sunday afternoon adventure, and went about my Saturday. I worked, in case you were curious. The reduced number of employees discussed in my last post Hiring has me working too many Saturdays recently.

Read more...