On My Writing

Any other bloggers out there ever wake up on the day you normally post new content and realize “Damn, I haven't written a single word all week.” Yeah? Me too.

When I first started this endeavor, I had a small stack of posts pre-written and a list of ideas. I did this because I wanted to ensure that I never felt rushed to publish new content.

I've long since ran through that stack of pre-written posts, but I do write every week. I do still have quite a lengthy list of topics I want to write about. Many will require a bit of research on my part and probably be lengthier than what I can smash out in a week, especially if I want the writing to be anywhere near coherent.

I do try to spend a little time each morning writing, but some days I wake up a bit late, or the coffee doesn't kick in soon enough before I'm wrestling kids out of bed to shuttle them off to school.

When I miss my chance to write in the morning life usually gets in the way of me writing in the evening. Being tired from work. Cooking dinner. Wrestling the kids back into bed. Showering. Sleeping.

As such, there are times, like today, when I have to try and get something written down. Put my thoughts out into the world, even if I haven't been preparing all week.

I've set a weekly post schedule for myself, and I want to stick with it. So this, my adoring reader, is what you get.

A stream of consciousness posting about my poor writing habits.

Until next week.

#blog

#musings