Housekeeping...Blogkeeping?

In lieu of a regular post this week, I opted to do some much needed blog housekeeping items that I have been putting off for some time.

For a full list of updates….

To start, I wanted to clean up the home page a bit, so I went through all of my posts and added the read more tag to shorten things up. I will be trying to remember to use that going forward.

I also inserted the discuss tag that was missing from a few of my recent posts.

Next, I removed the contact info that was tucked away at the bottom of my About page and made a separate Contact page.

I also created and Archive page that links to the standard Write.as archive for my blog and created a list of all of the hashtags that I use on this blog.

Finally, I put together a Blogroll page. This has a list of all the blogs that I try to keep up with. It is pretty short at the moment, but I will be adding to the list as time goes on.

Hopefully all of these small changes will make the blog a little bit better.

Until next week.

#blog